Jennifer grace


Jennifer Grace was born in Bozeman, Montana. She trained at The Dance Center in Bozeman, The Bolshoi Ballet Academy in Moscow, Russia and Dmitri Kulev Classical Ballet Academy in Southern California. Jennifer was hired by Tulsa Ballet’s Second Company in 2013 and was promoted to Corps de Ballet in November of that same year. By 2017 she was a Soloist with the company and had performed many Principal and Soloist roles. She has had the opportunity to perform works by choreographers such as Christopher Wheeldon, Derek Deane, Ben Stevenson, William Forsythe, Nacho Duato, Wayne McGregor and Alejandro Cerrudo. Jennifer was Pointe Magazine's August/September 2018 Cover Star.

Bozeman, Montana
Dance Training and Awards:
The Dance Center
The Bolshoi Ballet Academy, Moscow, Russia Dmitri Kulev Classical Ballet Academy
Top 12 in YAGP NYC 2012 and 2013
1st place in The Music Center Spotlight Awards
Joined Colorado Ballet:
Selected Roles and Ballets:
Aurora and Lilac Fairy in Angelini’s The Sleeping Beauty
Hermia and Titania in Wheeldon’s Midsummer Nights Dream
Dorothy, Glinda and Diamond Queen in Liang’s Dorothy and the Prince of Oz 
The Man I Love pas and Rhapsody in Blue Soloist in Derek Deane’s Strictly Gershwin
Marianela in McGregor’s Infra
Fairy Godmother in Stevenson’s Cinderella
Flora in Stevenson’s Dracula
Solo woman in Duato’s Rassemblement
Rooster Girl in Sr. Christopher Bruce’s Rooster
Myrtha in Angelini’s Giselle
Facinatin’ Rhythm solo and The Man I Love pas in Balanchine’s Who Cares? 
Dark Angel in Balanchine’s Serenade
Mercedes and Queen of the Dryads in Holmes’ Don Quixote
Purse Lady in Jerome Robins’ Fancy Free
Partisan Woman in Kurt Jooss’ Green Table
Paul Taylor’s Company B
David Dawson’s Million Kisses to my Skin
Alejandro Cerrudo’s Second To Last and Extremely Close
Alexander Ekman’s Cacti
Going for Baroque and Prawn Watching by Val Caniparoli
Jennifer has also been part of original works by choreographers such as Adam Hougland, Edwaard Liang, Annabelle Lopez Ochoa, Hellen Pickett, Young Soon-Hue, Nicolo Fonte, Ma Cong, Jorma Elo, Luciano Cannito and Dwight Rhoden
Promoted to Principal 2021